Our Team

The mission of the Tennessee Principals Association is to support, empower, and connect Tennessee Principals.
Executive Board Members

Dr. Patricia
Griggs-Merriweather

President
griggspa@scsk12.org

Shay
Siler

President-Elect
shay.siler@knoxschools.org

Dr. Julie
Hopkins

Vice President
julie.hopkins@mnps.org

Corey
Williams

Past President
williamscd@scsk12.org

Dr. Holly
Flora

NAESP State Representative
hflora@k12k.com

Dr. Ann-Marie
Gleason

Secretary
ann-marie.gleason@mnps.org

Tara
Loba

Treasurer
tara.loba@mnps.org

Dr. Nancy
Flatt Meador

Executive Director
nancy.meador@tnprin.org

Membership Directors

Dr. Tanisha
Heaston

West, District 1
heastontl@scsk12.org

Selina
Sparkman

Northwest, District 2 ssparkman@millingtonschools.org

Amy
Wooley

Southwest, District 3 amy.wooley@chestercountyschools.org

Dr. Natalyn
Gibbs

North Central, District 4 natalyn.gibbs@mnps.org

Dr. David
Golden

South Central, District 5 dgolden@lcdoe.org

Jennifer
Magnusson

Cumberland, District 6
magnussonj1@ccschools.k12tn.net

Dr. Holly
Flora

Southeast, District 7
hflora@k12k.com

Alisha
Hinton

East, District 8
alisha.hinton@knoxschools.org

Heather
Wolf

Upper East, District 9
hwolf@k12k.com

Special Board Appointments

Brian
Partin

NAESP President
bpartin@k12k.com

Catherine
Prentis

Editor
catherine.prentis@tnprin.org

NAESP Board Members

Kimbrelle
Lewis

NAESP Vice-President
lewiskb@scsk12.org

Sharon
McNary

NAESP Zone 4 Director
mcnarysk@scsk12.org

Dr. Kevin
Armstrong

At-Large, Middle Level
kevin.armstrong@mnps.org

become a member

The mission of the Tennessee Principals Association is to support, empower, and connect Tennessee Principals.

Goals

  • SUPPORT Tennessee Principals to enhance professional skill level
  • EMPOWER Tennessee Principals to build leadership capacity
  • CONNECT Tennessee Principals to expand professional networks
  • DEVELOP long-term financial infrastructure to enable TPA to become the premier education leadership association for Tennessee Principals

Benefits

  • Professional Membership
  • Professional Liability Coverage ($2 million)
  • Professional Development Opportunities
  • Advocacy in Washington
  • TPA Publications: TN Principal Journal & TNPRIN News
  • NAESP Publications: Principal Magazine, Communicator e-newsletter, Principal Insights
  • Professional Networks
Learn more