Our Team

The mission of the Tennessee Principals Association is to support, empower, and connect Tennessee Principals.
Executive Committee

Corey Williams

President
williamscd@scsk12.org

Patrica Merriweather

President-Elect
griggspa@scsk12.org

Robbie Norman

Vice President
robbie.norman@knoxschools.org

Dr. Marsha McGill

Past President
marsha.mcgill@tnprin.org

Dr. Janice Tankson

NAESP State Representative
tanksonjv@scsk12.org

Dr. Ann-Marie Gleason

Secretary
sedwards@k12k.com

Tara Loba

Treasurer
tara.loba@mnps.org

Dr. Nancy Flatt Meador

Executive Director
nancy.meador@tnprin.org

Grand Division Directors for Membership

Dr. Tanisha Heaston

WEST
brownaa@scsk12.org

Dr. Julie Hopkins

Middle
julie.hopkins@mnps.org

NAESP

Brian Partin

NAESP President
bpartin@k12k.com

Sharon McNary

NAESP Zone 4 Director
mcnarysk@scsk12.org

Kimbrelle Lewis

NAESP Director-at- Large
lewiskb@scsk12.org

Special Appointments

Catherine Prentis

Editor
catherine.prentis@tnprin.org

Dr. Holly Flora

Social Media Coordinator
hflora@k12k.com

Eric Hartfelder

Assistant Principals
eric.hartfelder@mnps.org

Dr. Ricki Gibbs

Federal/State Relations Coordinator
catherine.prentis@tnprin.org

become a member

The mission of the Tennessee Principals Association is to support, empower, and connect Tennessee Principals.

Goals

  • SUPPORT Tennessee Principals to enhance professional skill level
  • EMPOWER Tennessee Principals to build leadership capacity
  • CONNECT Tennessee Principals to expand professional networks
  • DEVELOP long-term financial infrastructure to enable TPA to become the premier education leadership association for Tennessee Principals

Benefits

  • Professional Membership
  • Professional Liability Coverage ($2 million)
  • Professional Development Opportunities
  • Advocacy in Washington
  • TPA Publications: TN Principal Journal & TNPRIN News
  • NAESP Publications: Principal Magazine, Communicator e-newsletter, Principal Insights
  • Professional Networks
Learn more